Quick Review: Multimat Adventure Compact 25

Multimat 25For my first self inflating sleeping mat I chose a short length Multimat that weighs 514g

Multimat provides a Tog value 4.02 which equates to an R-value of approx. 2.23; compared with R4.9 for the NeoAir All Season, it is not that warm. This mat is comfortable but very thin, so side sleepers may have an issue with it ‘bottoming out’ at the hips and shoulders. I tend to roll around during the night and find the surface fabric quite smooth, meaning the slick outer of my sleeping bag slides off readily. Truthfully, I don’t mind the short length as I sleep warm and usually wear thick wool socks when camping.

Having used the Multimat Compact 25 for 10 months I’m fairly happy with it. When I upgrade my new mat will have a more supportive structure, grippy surface and better insulation to survive winters.

Leave a Reply

